Keynote Speakers

Prof Allan Fels AO

Patron, Mental Health Victoria

Sophie Scott — MC

National medical reporter for the ABC

Pam Anders

CEO, Mental Health Reform Victoria

Prof Stephen P. King

Presiding Commissioner, Productivity Commission Inquiry

Prof Christel Middeldorp

Conjoint Professor of Child and Youth Psychiatry, Child Health Research Centre and Children’s Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service

Christine Morgan

CEO, National Mental Health Commission and National Suicide Prevention Adviser

Prof Frank Oberklaid AM

Director Centre for Community Child Health, Royal Children’s Hospital

Prof Patrick McGorry AO

Executive Director Orygen

And panellists from:

• Australian College for Emergency Medicine

• Australian Psychological Society

• Barwon Health

• Carers Victoria

• Council on the Ageing Victoria

• Gateway Health

• Mental Health Victoria Lived Experience Advisory Group

• Mind Australia

• Perinatal Anxiety & Depression Australia

• Prevention United

• Rainbow Health Victoria 

• Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

• Royal Australian & New Zealand College of Psychiatrists

• Royal Children’s Hospital Health Services

• Tandem Carers

• Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency

• Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation Inc.

• Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council

• Victorian Transcultural Mental Health

• Wellways

• Women’s Mental Health Alliance (Women’s Health Victoria)

• Youth Affairs Council of Victoria